top of page

Symphony wraps ups 60th season and pays homage to founder M.A. Roberts

The Great Falls Symphony concludes its 60th anniversary season as it presents Benediction, with the Great Falls Symphonic Choir and featuring vocal soloists Brandon Hendrickson and Diana McVey.

A new piece of music written by composer Michael Djupstrom titled “From the Northern Wilds” is to be premiered at this performance. Benediction is dedicated to Mary Agnes Roberts, who was affectionately known as M.A., one of the founders of the Great Falls Symphony.

The work of composer and pianist Michael Djupstrom has been honored with first prizes in the international composition competitions of the UK’s Delius Society, the American Viola Society, the Chinese Fine Arts Society, and has been further recognized through awards and grants from institutions such as the American Academy of Arts and Letters, Pew Center for Arts and Heritage, New Music USA, S&R Foundation, Meet the Composer, the American Composers Forum, the Académie musicale de Villecroze and the Sigurd and Jarmila Rislov Foundation, among many others.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page